Spinach, Bacon, Mushroom, and Artichoke Pie / Quiche

Standard

This is SO delicious! This is a great brunch meal for the holidays!

Quiche

Prep: 60 min

Cook: 1 hr

PREHEAT: 400 F

Serves: 8 slices

Pie Dough: Use your favorite recipe or if you must do a pre-made one.

Pie / Quiche Ingredients: 

  • 5 Slices of bacon
  • 7 Eggs
  • 1/2 Cup of Heavy Whipping Cream
  • 1 Cup Cheddar Cheese
  • 1 Cup of  Artichokes in Brine, drained
  • 1 Cup of Mushrooms, sliced
  • 3 Cups of Spinach
  • 1 Cup of Onions, sliced

Instructions :

  1. Take pie crust and press into pie pan, set in fridge while you prepare the rest. You will want to use a deep dish pie pan thats greased.
  2. In a large skillet cook bacon until browned. Reserve 1/2 of the grease and removed bacon from pan.
  3. Then cook onions, spinach, and mushrooms until soft. Then add artichokes.  Reserve.
  4. In a large mixing bowl crack 7 eggs and beat, then add cream, mix well. Add a pinch of salt and pepper.
  5. Then carefully add the cooked mixture of spinach, onions, bacon, and artichokes to the egg mixture. Stir and then gently pour into pie pan.
  6. Bake for 1 hr covered with a foil tent for about 40-45 min and then uncover for the remaining time until cooked through. Bake at 400F.

ENJOY! Quiche

About zestybeandog

I live in Austin with my wonderful husband, dog Ginger, and cat Skiddy. We are a pretty laid back group (except for Ginger). When I'm not teaching yoga, personal training, or dog walking... I'm in the kitchen. I'm always experimenting with new ingredients and thinking of ways to prepare fresh foods in a unique way. I hope to update the blog 4-5 times a week. I've had several friends, family, and clients inquire about my recipes so here it goes. What to expect: Healthy recipes that are good for you, some classics (that have been spruced up), some not so healthy recipes (still made with quality ingredients that can be enjoyed in moderation), and beer and wine parings/reviews! I hope you enjoy, cheers!

17 responses »

      • I just finished baking mine at 350F (since I didn’t know yet) in pre-made crust pie tins. I wasn’t sure mine would fit in the tart pan I had. LOL I also used 6 green onions (not the cup you called for), 9 eggs, 1 cup milk, 1 cup ricotta, and about 1.5 cheddar/jack, with the spinach, bacon, and mushrooms!! No artichokes. What an awesome quiche! Your’s is gorgeous and I pretty much followed the instructions with the changes and made two. I bet it would be awesome with Swiss cheese too! I recently had spinach mushroom cheese eggs on a bagel! 🙂

        Thanks!

Leave a comment