Farm Tomato, Hummus, Mozzarella, and Arugula Sando

Standard

Arugulaaaa it’s a VEGET-A-BLE πŸ˜‰

This sandwich is healthy, filling, and delicious. As an added bonus it’s under 300 calories, Β 254 cals to be exact, high in protein and fiber.I love simple sandwiches like this, especially when I’m tired of the same ole meat and cheese.

Nutrition Info:

  • Calories: 254
  • Fat: 10 grams
  • Carbs: 31 grams
  • Protein: 15 grams
  • Cholesterol: 30 mg
  • Sodium: 386 Β mg
  • Net carbs: 24 grams
  • Fiber: 7 grams
  • Sugars: 2 grams
  • Calcium: 30%

Prep Time: 5 min

Serves: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 Orowheat Sandwich Thin
  • 1.5 oz Fresh mozzarella, sliced
  • 1 Tomato (small), sliced
  • 1 TBS Hummus, I like to make my own.
  • .5 C. Arugula

Spread the hummus on the lightly toasted thin, then add tomatoes, mozzarella, and arugula. Done!

It's a veget-a-ble

25 responses »

  1. Awesome! I’m going to send all of my clients to your blog. I love arugala…in Australia they call it Rocket πŸ™‚ When I first heard an Aussie say that I thought,”what is rocket?…I want some!” It sounds like something a bad a** would eat :-p

  2. Tired of meat & cheese?!?!?! Say it ain’t so, ZBD!
    Well, assuming you’re joking — you are joking, right? — I can see that this would be a very good sandwich, especially if the tomatoes are nice and ripe. Yum!

  3. Wonderful looking sandwich – the bread looks great, but… only 1 tbsp of hummus? For shame! I’d need at least 4… or maybe 10 :p It’s dangerous to have hummus around here. As soon as I make it I’m mopping up the remains of it with a piece of bread and my finger :p

Leave a Reply

