Zesty Black Bean & Chicken Nacho Mammas

Standard

I’ve been craving nachos lately, good nachos, not the nasty greasy restaurant kind (although there is a time and place for those as well). πŸ™‚ I figured I’d make us this today for a good Saturday lunch at home. It’s super easy and ALMOST impossible to f’ up! πŸ˜‰ Β 

Prep Time: 10-15 min

Cook Time: 15-20 min

Serves: 2-3 (Pictured: is just one plate, it makes two).

Ingredients

  • 1 Chicken breast, cubed and cooked in the seasoning of your choice. I do a chili powder, granulated garlic, salt, pepper, and cumin. Lime is nice too.
  • Tortilla chips
  • Cheese, your choice. I like a blend.
  • 1 C. Black beans, cooked
  • 1/2 C. Tomato, diced
  • 1 Serrano, sliced (you can use japs if you like less heat).
  • 1/4 C. Onion, diced
  • Green onion, chopped
  • Limes

The rest is simple:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 F.
  2. Cook chicken until done.
  3. Lay out chips on an oven proof plate or pan. Sprinkle lightly with cheese, add beans, chicken, and more cheese.
  4. Bake for 10-12 min.
  5. Top with veggies and squeeze lime on top.
  6. Serve with your fav sauce or crema. Β We used our friends award winning Salsa Verde, she was in the Taco Experiment with us and placed first audience pick, and for good reason!Β 

Enjoy and Cheers!

18 responses »

  1. I do not want to be vegetarian anymore, these nachos look sooo tasty! Looks like lots more tasty black beans for me and a huge drizzling of salsa πŸ˜€
    Yum!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  2. Im going to go ahead take one big chip off the plate, the one swimming in cheese, black beans and jalapenos. I don’t think you will notice? Im off to go get some cervesa’s for us. Happy weekend to you Jen!

    • Bam,
      I like the sound of that! In fact I almost went for a beer but then I remembered I had to clean the whole house after lunch πŸ˜‰ So the beer came after the cleaning!!! Hope your weekend is going well!

Leave a Reply

