Pizza Pizza! Chicken, Broccoli Greens, and Shallot Pizza

Standard

I have decided that I will post a new pizza recipe every week! Since I love pizza and love experimenting with different options this will be a great way to do it πŸ™‚ Pizza just may be one of my favorite things, just maybe… I’m also in LOVE with broccoli greens…

Prep: 1 hr

Cook Time: 20-25 min

Serves: 2-3

Ingredients:

Toppings

  • 1 Chicken breast, sliced into somewhat of Β medallions, cooked in your fav herbs.
  • 8 oz Fresh Mozzarella, sliced into medallions.
  • 1-2 Shallots, sliced
  • 1 Bunch of broccoli greens, take stems off and wash leaves and pat dry.
  • Olive oil, about 3 TBS
  • Salt, pepper, fine herbs (whatever you like).
  • 1/4 C. Parmigiano reggiano, the GOOD stuff!

Crust/Dough

  • 1Β (1/4 ounce) Package active dry yeast
  • 1 C. Warm water
  • 1 TBS. SeaΒ salt
  • 2Β tsp Olive oil
  • 2 1/2-3 1/2Β cups Bread flour
  • 1/4 C. Cornmeal

Instructions:

  1. Dissolve yeast in warm water in warmed bowl.
  2. Add sea salt, olive oil, and 2 1/2 cup flour.
  3. Attach bowl and dough hook, turn to speed 2 and mix 1 minute.
  4. Continuing on speed 2, add remaining flour, 1/2 cup at a time, until dough clings to dough hook and cleans sides of bowl. Knead on speed 2 for 5 minutes. If making 2 pies split dough into 2 balls.
  5. Place in greased bowl, turning to grease top.
  6. Cover, let rise in warmest place in house away from draft until doubled in bulk (about 1 hour).
  7. Punch dough down each ball.
  8. Roll out dough as you like and place on your cooking surface. (stone, tin, pan, etc.)
    To Top: lay down oil, herbs, sprinkle with salt and pepper, lay down brocolli greens, mozzarella, shallots, chicken, and sprinkle with parm.
    Bake for 20-25 min until bubbly and golden!
    Cheers!
35 responses »

  1. Yay pizza! So glad you will be sharing more recipes, as I’m always up for trying new combinations. Grilled pizza is one of my favorite things ever.

    I love greens on pizza, too — I think they were made for each other. Add some caramelized onions, and I’m pleased as punch.

  2. Hooray for pizza…I’m not sure I completely trust anyone who might dare say they aren’t a fan! πŸ™‚ This looks so good. I have a casual Saturday gathering coming up in the next couple of weeks, and maybe I’ll do pizzas! I hadn’t even thought of that, but it fits the particular guests. I will have to try this out this weekend and make sure I can do it well, but it looks perfect! I like the upcoming weeky theme! Debra

  3. Jen this is a seriously delicious pizza. I also like alternative pizza’s and ones without the red sauce. However, there are some things for example in Asia that take pizza a step a little bit too far, like squid, corn and other exotic things too insane to mention on their pizza. I do have limits. LOL I hope you have a great day.

    • Bam, Thanks! I do like sauceless as well nut every now and then I’ll do a sauce pie… That Asian pizza sounds a bit strange, I could prob try it but not sure how I’d feel about it! πŸ™‚ Have a great day as well!

  4. I will replace the chicken with sundried tomato and then must make this πŸ˜€
    It is so totally awesome!
    And thank you for subscribing πŸ™‚ – I hope you enjoy it – I look forward to seeing your posts!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  5. wonderful! I make really good pizza, but I’ve never tried it with chicken. At a restaurant, I had a chicken chipotle chicken which was delightful. It was also served on a fancy board like that. Great recipe πŸ™‚

  6. I’m not a massive fan of chicken in general – on pizza it just seems bizarre, so I would probably replace this with some pepperoni or something, but the rest sounds amazing, and it looks fantastic too! Cheesey, bubbly, yummy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

