Snowballs for Santa… Friends and Family in Texas!

Standard

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all of my foodie friends! I hope you all have tons of great food and drinks with your families! We are packing up the house as I speak, but still finding time for good food and family time. Tonight I’m making quail,  risotto, and brussel sprouts. My Dad’s making shrimp cocktail to start off the meal 🙂 Of course we will be having these little snowball cookies for dessert, if Santa is lucky there may be a few left for him…

These are great and easy little cookies that are great for Christmas time!

Prep: 10 min

Cook: 20-25 min

Servings: 45-50 cookies

Ingredients:

  • 2 C. Butter
  • 2/3 C. Sugar, granulated
  • 4 tsp. Vanilla extract
  • 4 tsp. Water
  • 4 C. Flour
  • 2/3 C. Powdered sugar
  • 1.5 C. Pecan pieces

Instructions:

  1. Pre-Heat oven to 325 F.
  2. Cream butter and sugar until fluffy with hand mixer.
  3. Add vanilla and water and cream again.
  4. Add Four and pecans and mix well with a spoon or hands.
  5. Roll into little balls with hands and keeps as balls.
  6. Place on cookie sheet and bake for 20-25 min or until done.
  7. Let cool for 15 -20 min and roll in powdered sugar.

Enjoy! Cheers!

About zestybeandog

I live in Austin with my wonderful husband, dog Ginger, and cat Skiddy. We are a pretty laid back group (except for Ginger). When I'm not teaching yoga, personal training, or dog walking... I'm in the kitchen. I'm always experimenting with new ingredients and thinking of ways to prepare fresh foods in a unique way. I hope to update the blog 4-5 times a week. I've had several friends, family, and clients inquire about my recipes so here it goes. What to expect: Healthy recipes that are good for you, some classics (that have been spruced up), some not so healthy recipes (still made with quality ingredients that can be enjoyed in moderation), and beer and wine parings/reviews! I hope you enjoy, cheers!

10 responses »

  1. Yay for snowballs 🙂 Better make sure you don’t get confused and throw them at someone though… that would be a shame 🙂 They sound like great little after dinner treats! Have a happy Christmas 🙂

  2. snowball cookies look good – just cold in Maine with a few snow flurries – keep warm

    Happy New Year to you and yours…

Leave a Reply

