First Annual ZestyBeanDog Chili Cook Off

Standard

Hello Fellow Foodies!

I know some of you may not live anywhere near Austin Texas but if you do (or want to make the commute) I’d like to personally invite you to my first chili cook-off!  After the contest I will post the winners and recipes (if they will give them up)…  A good rutabaga recipe to come shortly.  Cheers!

Chili Cook-Off Details:

You can enter up to 2 chili’s – each entry is $12 each. BEANS ARE ALLOWED if your into that sort of thing… The only rules are: #1 you have to make your chili at your own home #2 you cannot use anything that contains MSG and #3 it must be homemade not store or restaurant bought!

The first place winner will win all of the entry cash and a trophy will be awarded for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place. We will have 4 burners in the kitchen and propane running outside. If you have a crockpot to bring yours in even better. RAIN OR SHINE. BYOB If you don’t want to enter a chili contact me about being a judge.

RSVP by Feb 5th with how many chili’s you will be entering and your name or team name, teams are allowed (if you win you split the pot). Entry fee is due when you arrive at the chili cook off-CASH.  jendaugherty2010@gmail.com

Good luck everyone!

About zestybeandog

I live in Austin with my wonderful husband, dog Ginger, and cat Skiddy. We are a pretty laid back group (except for Ginger). When I'm not teaching yoga, personal training, or dog walking... I'm in the kitchen. I'm always experimenting with new ingredients and thinking of ways to prepare fresh foods in a unique way. I hope to update the blog 4-5 times a week. I've had several friends, family, and clients inquire about my recipes so here it goes. What to expect: Healthy recipes that are good for you, some classics (that have been spruced up), some not so healthy recipes (still made with quality ingredients that can be enjoyed in moderation), and beer and wine parings/reviews! I hope you enjoy, cheers!

Leave a Reply

